Departure!

I am sitting at my desk in my room waiting for a cab driver to pick me up and take me to the airport.  Since I have nothing to do with my time, I decided to write a quick blog post!  I know family and friends are very anxious for my arrival and concerned with the flights as well.  Here is my departure information so that you are able to follow where I will be throughout the next 24 hours until I hit home.

Departure Information:

49 Milton Apartment – Cape Town Airport

Pick-up Time: 9:30 a.m.

Cape Town Airport – Johannesburg Airport

12:00 p.m. (Noon) – 14:00 p.m. (2:00 p.m.)

5 hour and 20 minute lay over in Johannesburg Airport.

Johannesburg Airport – Dakar

Dakar – JFK (Home!)

Departure at 19:20 p.m. (7:20 p.m.) – Landing time at 6:50 a.m. December 11 (I feel sorry for my parents having to get up that early! 😦 )

My flight number is SA 203 – South African Airways.  To follow my flight you can click on this link http://flightaware.com and type in my flight information!  You should be able to follow my entire flight (But only do this if you are really bored and have nothing else to do! or if you are concerned about my safe travels! 🙂 )

I hope you all have a wonderful day!  I will be spending most of it in airports/airplanes.  I can’t wait to see everyone in less than 24 hours!  Sad to say that this is going to be my last blog post from Cape Town, South Africa! 😦 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

