Cable Car!

The one thing that all tourists do in Cape Town is the cable car.  Even though i’m not really a tourist, I had to do it!  A few friends and I took a cab into the city where we would go on the cable car.  The cable car reminded me a lot of a ski lift.  (Except way more people!)  It took us about 5 minutes to get to the top.  On our way to the top of the mountain we were able to get a sneak peak of the amazing view.  When we reached the top we were amazed at the beautiful view.  We made it up just in time to watch the sunset.  Life honestly doesn’t get any better than that.  During the sunset we had a mini photo shoot.  (With any amazing view and great friends you have to take advantage of those moments!)

Table Mountain

  • Flat-topped mountain
  • Significant tourist attraction (Told you!)
  • The mountain forms part of the Table Mountain National Park
  • Eateries are stationed at the top of the mountain.
  • One of the new 7 wonders of nature

Click on this link to find out more about the cable car ride!: http://www.tablemountain.net

<3

At the top!

At the top!

I'm on top of the world! :p

I’m on top of the world! :p

Modeling.

Modeling.

I wish I could look at this view forever.

I wish I could look at this view forever.

Leave a Reply

