Getting situated!

These past few days have been crazy but unbelievable.  Everyone is so friendly here in the “Rainbow Nation”.  A Rainbow Nation is one that captures the multicultural nature  of the country (Incredible diversity of its people).  VACorps is an excellent program that provides interns with all of the information they need to know to feel extremely safe and comfortable right from the start.  In the matter of two days I set up my room, met my very friendly roommates as well as other VAC interns, tasted some delicious meals, went shopping for some essentials, and most importantly I didn’t get lost….yet.  I was super stoked with the amount of groceries I purchased with 277 rands (about $27).  I am very eager to meet my cooperating teacher, supervisor, and student’s tomorrow at my first day on the job!  Stay tuned for more updates to come!

First trip to SPAR

First trip to SPAR

Talk about old school!

Talk about old school!

Room

Room

Outside of the apartment

Outside of the apartment

Oh you know, the usual view.

Oh you know, the usual view.

2 thoughts on “Getting situated!

  1. Sounds like you are settling in just fine! Wishing you lots of love, joy & amazing experiences. Love your Blog … a wonderful way to keep everyone updated.
    Love,
    Aunt Robin

    Like

Leave a Reply

